Thunstrasse 8, 3005 Bern, Switzerland       031 556 35 89       info@ils-bern.ch     ILS-AARAU ILS-BASEL ILS-ZURICH ILS-HOME Find course partners CONTACT

Coronavirus - We protect ourselves!

The safety and health of our fellow human beings has the highest priority at ILS, which is why we constantly keep ourselves informed about current information from the authorities and adapt our internal processes and regulations.

At ILS, a general mask obligation has been in force since 14 September 2020.

Coronavirus - We protect ourselves!

WELCOME TO THE ILS-BERN!

YOUR LANGUAGE SCHOOL IN THE HEART OF BERN - German courses and 40 other language courses

Language courses in German, English, French, Italian, Spanish and other languages

The International Language School has been supporting you in learning foreign languages for almost 10 years. The history of our language school began with its first location in the heart of Bern. Today we have three more locations in Basel, Solothurn and Aarau.

Specialized in teaching foreign languages to adults, we offer a wide range of courses in German, French, English, Italian, Spanish, Arabic, Turkish, Russian, Chinese, Japanese and many other languages. Immerse yourself in the world of language learning and broaden your personal horizons.

Super Intensive German Courses in Small Groups

Daily 4 lessons (bestseller)

Non-binding trial lessons in private lessons - see for yourself!

You pay nothing if you're not satisfied.

Non-binding trial lessons in private lessons

You don't pay anything,
if you're not satisfied.
Telc German Certificate Bern, A1, A2, B1, B2

Next Telc exam dates

for German A1 & C1

exam datesDeadline for registration and deregistrationLate registration period (for a fee)Available seats
16.10.202116.09.202130.09.202121
13.11.202114.10.202128.10.202124
11.12.202111.11.202125.11.202126
15.01.202216.12.202130.12.202126
12.02.202213.01.202227.01.202226
12.03.202210.02.202224.02.202226
09.04.202210.03.202224.03.202226
07.05.202207.04.202221.04.202226

for German B1

exam datesDeadline for registration and deregistrationLate registration period (for a fee)Available seats
23.10.202123.09.202107.10.20217
20.11.202121.10.202104.11.20219
18.12.202118.11.202102.12.202113
22.01.202223.12.202106.01.202213
19.02.202220.01.202203.02.202213
19.03.202217.02.202203.03.202213
16.04.202217.03.202231.03.202213
14.05.202214.04.202228.04.202213

for German A2

exam datesDeadline for registration and deregistrationLate registration period (for a fee)Available seats
23.10.202123.09.202107.10.20218
20.11.202121.10.202104.11.202113
18.12.202118.11.202102.12.202113
22.01.202223.12.202106.01.202213
19.02.202220.01.202203.02.202213
19.03.202217.02.202203.03.202213
16.04.202217.03.202231.03.202213
14.05.202214.04.202228.04.202213

for German B2

exam datesDeadline for registration and deregistrationLate registration period (for a fee)Available seats
09.10.202109.09.202123.09.202113
06.11.202107.10.202121.10.202120
04.12.202104.11.202118.11.202124
08.01.202209.12.202123.12.202126
05.02.202206.01.202220.01.202226
05.03.202203.02.202217.02.202226
02.04.202230.03.202217.03.202226
30.04.202231.03.202214.04.202226

Examination dates (oral and/or written)
A1/A2/B1

THURSDAY

Examination date
(Thursday)
Deadline for registration and deregistrationAvailable seats
04 November 202119.10.20219
11 November 202126.10.202110
18 November 202102.11.202110
25 November 202109.11.202110
02 December 202116.11.202110
09 December 202123.11.202110
16 December 202130.11.202110
23 December 20217.12.202110

FRIDAY

Examination date
(Friday)
Deadline for registration and deregistrationAvailable seats
29 October 2113.10.20210
05 November 2120.10.20210
12 November 2127.10.202110
19 November 2103.11.202110
26 November 2110.11.202110
03 December 2117.11.202110
10 December 2124.11.202110
17 December 2101.12.202110

ILS-Bern, International Language School, your language school in Bern

German courses, English courses, French courses, Italian courses, Spanish courses & more

Private or in small groups for individuals and companies

If you are looking for a competent language school in Bern, you have come to the right place. No matter whether you would like to learn German for a language stay or are interested in another language - we offer you intensive German courses, English courses, French courses, Italian or Spanish courses, language courses at levels A1 to C1 for private individuals and companies.

We are an internationally recognized language school in Bern that supports people of all ages and backgrounds in acquiring foreign languages. Simply select the type of lessons you would like, the time and the level of the lessons and, for example, arrange the Intensive German Course, English Course or French Course according to your needs.

Whether you are studying German for a language stay or you want to learn a different language, our private courses offer flexible course times as well as individual course structure. You can expect an intense training of your communication skills and an attractive value-for-money ratio.

In group lessons with three to a maximum of six students, you can meet new people and learn languages in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. We also offer day and evening courses at our language school in Bern at various language levels. A free placement test will be carried out before your first course.

We are available for an elaborate consultation interview. Please contact us - we look forward to receiving your enquiry!

Oct-Dec 20Jan-Feb 21March-Apr 21May-June 21Jul-Aug 21Sept-Oct 21Nov-Dec 21
26.10.202011.01.202115.03.202117.05.202119.07.202120.09.202101.11.2021
16.11.202001.02.202106.04.202107.06.202109.08.202111.10.202122.11.2021
07.12.202022.02.202126.04.202128.06.202130.08.202113.12.2021
dateholiday
01.01.2021NEW YEAR
02.04.2021CAR-FREE DAY
05.04.2021EASTER MONDAY
13.05.2021AWAY
24.05.2021PENTECOST MONDAY
01.08.2021NATIONAL HOLIDAY
25.12.2021CHRISTMAS
26.12.2021STEPHANDAY
Learning German in Bern - Pilot Project German Bonuses City of Bern

For the coming year, the City of Berne is launching a pilot project and distributing 500 vouchers of CHF 400 each to residents of the City of Berne to help them learn German. The pilot project Deutsch-Bon makes it possible to learn German in the city of Bern, even on a small budget. Those who meet the conditions for a German voucher will find learning German in Bern easy: voucher holders can redeem their German voucher at participating language schools and thus receive a contribution of CHF 400 towards the course costs from the City of Bern. The ILS Bern participates with great pleasure in the pilot project Deutsch-Bon and is looking forward to welcoming voucher holders soon!

Learn German in an Intensive German Course

You would like to learn German and are looking for a language school in Bern? Our intensive German course for two to six participants offers the best option to learn the German language as quickly as possible. Learn German in the Intensive German Course at the ILS - with us you will quickly learn the basic structures, vocabulary and grammar of the German language through everyday conversation and listening comprehension exercises, role plays and many other exercises.

The intensive German course also includes an excursion to the region - the aim is to establish social contacts, speak German with each other and thus learn German in a fun way. In addition, the Intensive German Course includes a film evening with consecutive discussion, a brunch and exercises for independent study.
For further information on the Intensive German Course, please do not hesitate to contact us.

English course in Bern

Discover the English language and take an English course at our language school in Bern. It doesn't matter at what level your language skills are - we offer English courses in different language levels. With us you are guaranteed to find the right English course to improve your language skills.
We offer an English course in Bern in group courses for two to six people as well as private lessons. In the English course we teach you basic knowledge about the country, people and culture as well as the correct pronunciation, spelling, grammar, sentence structure and structure. Through grammar exercises, listening and reading comprehension exercises, conversations and discussions, you will learn the language in the twinkling of an eye.

French course in Bern

If you would like to take a French course at a language school in Bern, we offer you different dates. Whether group courses or private lessons - in the French course you will be taught comprehensive learning content. Of course, we also take your language level into account.
You can learn the language from scratch or improve and expand your already existing language skills. We will gladly answer any of your questions regarding our French language courses.

Spanish Course in Bern

At our language school in Bern you can discover the Spanish language and attend a Spanish course. We offer Spanish courses at all levels of the European Framework of Reference for Languages. At our school you are guaranteed to find the right Spanish course to improve your Spanish skills. Whether you are looking for a group course or individual tuition, we have the right Spanish course for you. In Spanish classes you will not only learn grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation of the Spanish language, but also a lot about the country, its people and its culture. Small groups and low prices round off the perfect Spanish course for you.

Italian Course in Bern

At ILS you find Italian language courses on all levels of competence. Individual courses and small groups help you to rapidly improve your Italian skills. Learn Italian in no time and participate in an Italian course in our school. You will not only familiarize yourself with grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation of Italian, but also get to know many different topics relating to the country, people and culture. Learning Italian made easy with a language course in our school!

Preparation courses for the fide test

You would like to have a nationally recognised fide language certificate about your abilities in the German language?
ILS prepares you for the desired Fide test in a specific preparation course. Own exercise materials as well as fide sample examinations serve thereby as basis for the preparation course.

Preparation courses for the fide test You can also take a private course at the ILS. In the fide private course, you benefit in particular from the teaching time and decide alone which focal points are set in the course. You can choose between private lessons as an individual course or in a group of two or three that you form yourself.

How long does it take to learn a language and reach a language level?

What language levels are there? What is my current language level? Which language level do I have to reach? What level is the exam? These are just a few of the many questions that language learners often ask and seek answers to. An answer with many variables It is difficult to give a concrete answer to this question. Various factors can have an influence, such as [...]

Advantages of a Cambridge Certificate

The Cambridge examinations and the Cambridge Certificate obtained with them are a concept in Switzerland and in many other countries. With a special Cambridge Bern examination training course you can prepare yourself well for the exam. Cambridge exams impart basic knowledge of the English language, determine your level of English and increase your opportunities for work, study, travel [...]

Learning French made easy

Would you like to learn French and possibly take a French course? This is a good idea, because France is not only a popular holiday destination, but also an important trading nation. After English, French is still the second most influential language in the world. Through our language school Bern and our language course Bern you can learn French in a simple way and with great pleasure [...]

our partners

Education
Education Pool
Cambridge
Eduqua
Icc
Kulturlegi
Lafamily
Sveb
Swiss
telc
Tempt Training

Thunstrasse 8, 3005 Bern       031 556 35 89       info@ils-bern.ch     ILS-AARAU ILS-BASEL ILS-SOLOTHURN ILS-ZÜRICH ILS-HOME Kurspartner finden KONTAKT

 Ihre eduqua-zertifizierte Sprachschule im Herzen von Bern bietet Deutschkurse, Englisch-, Französisch-, Italienisch-, Spanisch- und weitere Sprachkurse in Kleingruppen mit max. 6 Personen oder im Einzelunterricht mit Probelektionen für Privatpersonen und Firmen an.

Coronavirus – Wir schützen uns!

Die Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Mitmenschen hat an der ILS oberste Priorität, darum informieren wir uns laufend über aktuelle Informationen der Behörden und passen unsere internen Abläufe und Regelungen an.

An der ILS gilt seit dem 14. September 2020 eine allgemeine Maskenpflicht. 
 

Coronavirus – Wir schützen uns!

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN AN DER ILS-BERN!

IHRE SPRACHSCHULE IM HERZEN VON BERN - Deutschkurse und weitere 40 Sprachkurse

Sprachkurse in Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Spanisch und weiteren Sprachen

Die International Language School unterstützt Sie seit bald 10 Jahren beim Erlernen von Fremdsprachen. Die Geschichte unserer Sprachschule begann mit dem ersten Standort im Herzen von Bern. Heute zählen wir noch drei weitere Standorte in Basel, Solothurn und Aarau dazu.

Spezialisiert auf das Unterrichten von Fremdsprachen für Erwachsene, bieten wir eine Vielfalt von Kursangeboten in den Sprachen Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch, Italienisch, Spanisch, Arabisch, Türkisch, Russisch, Chinesisch, Japanisch und vielen weiteren Sprachen an. Tauchen Sie ein in die Welt des Sprachen Lernens und erweitern Sie so Ihren ganz persönlichen Horizont.

ILS-Bern, International Language School

Bewertungen unserer Kursteilnehmer

Superintensiv Deutschkurse in Kleingruppen

Täglich 4 Lektionen (Bestseller)

ONLINE EINSTUFUNGSTEST

Unverbindliche Probelektionen im Einzelunterricht – Überzeugen Sie sich selbst !!

Sie bezahlen nichts, wenn Sie nicht zufrieden sind.

Unverbindliche Probelektionen im Einzelunterricht

Sie bezahlen nichts,
wenn Sie nicht zufrieden sind.

Kurspartner finden

Für Halb- oder Trioprivatunterricht

Sie interessieren sich für einen Halb- oder Trioprivatkurs und suchen einen Kurspartner. Dann können Sie hier Ihren Kurs einfach ausschreiben oder mit einem bereits eingetragener Person eine Gruppe bilden.

Kurspartner finden

Für Halb- oder Trioprivatunterricht

Sie interessieren sich für einen Halb- oder Trioprivatkurs und suchen einen Kurspartner. Dann können Sie hier Ihren Kurs einfach ausschreiben oder mit einem bereits eingetragener Person eine Gruppe bilden.

ILS-Bern, International Language School, Ihre Sprachschule in Bern

Deutschkurse, Englischkurse, Französischkurse, Italienischkurse, Spanischkurse & mehr

Privat oder in Kleingruppen für Privatpersonen und Firmen

Wenn Sie eine kompetente Sprachschule in Bern suchen, sind Sie bei uns genau richtig. Egal ob Sie für einen Sprachaufenthalt Deutsch lernen möchten oder sich für eine andere Sprache interessieren – wir bieten Ihnen vom intensiv Deutschkurs über den Englischkurs und Französischkurs bis hin zum Italienisch- oder Spanischkurs, Sprachkurse auf dem Niveau A1 bis C1 für Privatpersonen und Firmen an.

Wir sind eine international anerkannte Sprachschule in Bern, die Menschen jeder Altersklasse und Herkunft beim Erwerben von Fremdsprachen unterstützt. Wählen Sie einfach die von Ihnen gewünschte Unterrichtsform, Unterrichtszeit sowie das Sprachniveau aus und gestalten Sie zum Beispiel den Intensiv Deutschkurs, Englischkurs oder Französischkurs entsprechend Ihrer Bedürfnisse.

Wenn Sie für einen Sprachaufenthalt Deutsch oder eine andere Sprache lernen möchten, bieten wir Ihnen im Rahmen unseres Privatunterrichts flexible Unterrichtszeiten sowie eine individuelle Unterrichtsgestaltung. Es erwartet Sie intensives Kommunikationstraining sowie ein attraktives Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Beim Gruppenunterricht mit drei bis maximal sechs Kursteilnehmern können Sie in lockerer und angenehmer Atmosphäre neue Leute kennenlernen und Sprachen erlernen. Auch Tages- und Abendkurse bieten wir Ihnen in unserer Sprachschule in Bern in verschiedenen Sprachniveaus an. Vor Ihrem ersten Kurs wird ein kostenloser Einstufungstest durchgeführt.

Für ein ausführliches Beratungsgespräch stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung. Kontaktieren Sie uns – wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Okt-Dez 20Jan-Feb 21März-Apr 21Mai-Jun 21Jul-Aug 21Sept-Okt 21Nov-Dez 21
26.10.202011.01.202115.03.202117.05.202119.07.202120.09.202101.11.2021
16.11.202001.02.202105.04.202107.06.202109.08.202111.10.202122.11.2021
07.12.202022.02.202126.04.202128.06.202130.08.202113.12.2021
DatumFeiertag
01.01.2021NEUJAHR
02.04.2021KARFREITAG
05.04.2021OSTERMONTAG
13.05.2021AUFFAHRT
24.05.2021PFINGSMONTAG
01.08.2021NATIONALFEIERTAG
25.12.2021WEIHNACHTEN
26.12.2021STEPHANSTAG
Deutsch lernen in Bern - Pilotprojekt Deutsch-Bon Stadt Bern

Für das kommende Jahr lanciert die Stadt Bern ein Pilotprojekt und verteilt 500 Gutscheine à 400.- CHF an BewohnerInnen der Stadt Bern, um sie beim Deutsch lernen zu unterstützen. Das Pilotprojekt Deutsch-Bon ermöglicht Deutsch lernen in der Stadt Bern auch mit kleinem Budget. Wer die Bedingungen für einen Deutsch-Bon erfüllt, dem wird das Deutsch lernen in Bern leicht gemacht: GutscheinbesitzerInnen können ihren Deutsch-Bon an beteiligten Sprachschulen einlösen und erhalten so von der Stadt Bern einen Beitrag von 400.- CHF an die Kurskosten. Die ILS-Bern beteiligt sich mit grosser Freude am Pilotprojekt Deutsch-Bon und freut sich, bald GutscheinbesitzerInnen begrüssen zu dürfen!

Deutsch lernen im Intensiv Deutschkurs

Sie möchten Deutsch lernen und suchen dafür eine Sprachschule in Bern? Unser Intensiv Deutschkurs für zwei bis sechs Teilnehmer bietet die beste Option, möglichst schnell die deutsche Sprache zu erlernen. Deutsch lernen im Intensiv Deutschkurs an der ILS – bei uns lernen Sie durch alltägliche Konversations- und Hörverständnisübungen, Rollenspiele und viele weitere Übungen rasch die grundlegenden Strukturen, den Wortschatz sowie die Grammatik der deutschen Sprache.

Zum Intensiv Deutschkurs gehört auch ein Ausflug in die Region – Ziel ist es, soziale Kontakte zu knüpfen, miteinander Deutsch zu sprechen und so spielend Deutsch zu lernen. Zudem umfasst der Intensiv Deutschkurs einen Filmabend mit anschliessender Diskussionsrunde, ein gemeinsames Frühstück sowie Übungen für das Selbststudium.
Für weiterführende Informationen zum Intensiv Deutschkurs stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Englischkurs in Bern

Entdecken Sie die englische Sprache und belegen Sie einen Englischkurs in unserer Sprachschule in Bern. Dabei ist es egal, auf welchen Niveau sich Ihre Sprachkenntnisse befinden – Englischkurse bieten wir Ihnen in verschiedenen Sprachniveaus an. Bei uns finden Sie garantiert den passenden Englischkurs um Ihre Sprachfähigkeiten zu verbessern.
Einen Englischkurs in Bern bieten wir Ihnen in Gruppenkursen von zwei bis sechs Personen sowie als Privatunterricht an. Im Englischkurs vermitteln wir Ihnen Basiswissen über Land, Leute und Kultur sowie die korrekte Aussprache, Rechtschreibung, Grammatik, Satzbau und -struktur. Durch Grammatikübungen, Hörverständnis- und Leseverständnis-Übungen sowie Konversationen und Diskussionen erlernen Sie die Sprache im Handumdrehen.

Französischkurs in Bern

Wenn Sie einen Französischkurs an einer Sprachschule in Bern belegen möchten, bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene Termine an. Ob Gruppenkurs oder Privatunterricht – im Französischkurs werden Ihnen umfassende Lerninhalte vermittelt. Dabei gehen wir selbstverständlich auf Ihr Sprachniveau ein.
Im Französischkurs können Sie die Sprache von Grund auf lernen oder Ihre vorhandenen Sprachkenntnisse verbessern und erweitern. Fragen rund um den Französischkurs beantworten wir Ihnen gerne ausführlich.

Spanischkurs in Bern

An unserer Sprachschule in Bern können Sie die spanische Sprache entdecken und einen Spanischkurs besuchen. Wir bieten Ihnen Spanischkurse auf alles Niveaus des europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen an. An unserer Schule finden Sie garantiert den passenden Spanischkurs um Ihre Spanischkenntnisse zu verbessern. Ob Gruppenkurs oder Einzelunterricht, wir haben sicher den passenden Spanischkurs für Sie bereit. Im Spanischunterricht lernen Sie nicht nur Grammatik, Wortschatz und Aussprache der spanischen Sprache, sondern auch viel über Land, Leute und Kultur. Kleine Gruppen und günstige Preise runden den perfekten Spanischkurs für Sie ab.

Italienischkurs in Bern

An der ILS finden Sie verschiedene Italienischkurse auf allen Niveaus. Individuelle Kurse und kleine Gruppen ermöglichen Ihnen eine rasche Verbesserung Ihrer Italienischkenntnisse. Lernen Sie Italienisch im Nu und besuchen Sie einen Italienischkurs an unserer Schule. Wir vermitteln Ihnen im Italienischkurs sowohl Grammatik, Wortschatz und Aussprache der italienischen Sprachen, als auch viele interessante Themen zu Land, Leute und Kultur. Italienisch lernen leicht gemacht – mit einem Sprachkurs an unserer Sprachschule.

Ist Englisch wirklich so wichtig?

Wussten Sie, dass fast die Hälfte der Weltbevölkerung die englische Sprache spricht? Der Aufbau einer guten Grundlage ist daher sehr wichtig und kann Ihnen oder Ihrem Kind helfen, im Leben voranzukommen. In vielen Ländern werden immer mehr Schüler bereits schon in der Primärschule auf Englisch unterrichtet, und die meisten Unternehmen möchten, dass Ihre Mitarbeiter gute [...]

Warum Sprachen so wichtig sind

In unserer global verknüpften Welt ist es schon fast eine Selbstverständlichkeit, mehrere Sprachen zu beherrschen. Wer im heutigen Zeitalter nur eine Sprache spricht, gilt schnell als altertümlich. Warum es so wichtig ist, mehrere Sprachen zu kennen, haben bereits grosse Denker vor unserer Zeit erkannt. Ein Zitat Ludwig von Wittgensteins unterstreicht diese besondere Bedeutung: „Die Grenzen [...]

Die Schweiz als Destination für einen Sprachaufenthalt

Während eines Sprachaufenthaltes in der Schweiz Deutsch lernen? In der Schweiz ist nicht nur das, sondern noch viel mehr möglich! Das kleine Land am Fusse der Alpen ist nämlich an Vielseitigkeit kaum zu überbieten: Nebst der enormen kulturellen Vielfalt mit ihren vier Landessprachen (Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch und Rätoromanisch), bietet sie auch eine einzigartige Bergkulisse, für [...]